The Write Stuff

The thought occurred to me today that for someone who professes to want to be a writer, I don’t write nearly as much as I should, or could.

When I formulated my top goals for 2012, one of them was to “Start Writing.” I use the Toodledo app for my To-Do list. It’s right there in my phone, staring me in the face every time I open up the list. “Start Writing.”

It’s July. Six months have gone by, and I’ve written maybe one piece. I’m no where near where I hoped to be, where I stated I’d be. That bothers me. I’m not one to give up so easily, or to shrink in the face of adversity.

In the Army, I learned to adapt and overcome.

A little adaptation and overcoming is called for now. It’s time to re-vamp that 2012 goal which seems to taunt me every night when I know that I haven’t moved any closer to accomplishment. Here goes:

Start Writing. So simple, really. The goal remains the same. I’m doing it right now. Maybe not with pomp or flair. It’s not perfection, it’s not earth-shattering. Most won’t even know it’s occurred. I will, though, and therein lies the truth.

I’m writing.

One thought on “The Write Stuff

  1. Ryan Derouin says:

    We feed off each other in so many ways. To To see your words will motivate and inspire more. Love your heart….live for your love. Write on…….

Leave a Reply

